great success

I got an internship with NI this summer! I will be doing corporate copy editing in the marketing and communications department. I am pretty excited. It’s in Austin which sucks because I hate driving and the idea of commuting does not make me very comfortable but I can’t always be comfortable. I think this will be a really great addition to my resume and experience base which is pretty awesome.

In other news, I was reelected to be Editor-in-Chief for next year which is also exciting. Cake is coming to our school for a concert. The CD I’ve been trying to get for ages finally downloaded. Tama is over his cold and cuddling with Maylie (my cats).  I don’t have reading for one of my classes tomorrow. AND, I lost 6 pounds. It’s been a good day.

Unfortunately, anytime I have a really sincerely good day I always feel this overhanging sense of doom. I know it makes no sense but I always get this feeling like something bad is going to happen when everything good starts piling up. I know I should just be happy but that isn’t me…lol. I have to stress out about what’s going to ruin all of this, without stopping the fact that I’m ruining it by freaking out right now. It’s strange but it is just how I handle good things in life, by ruining them…

Really it’s ridiculous.

So, that’s all, good news all around except for the whole freaking out thing. I’m going to read some Indian philosophy for class now and try to enjoy life for how good it is right now.

Published in: on March 27, 2008 at 4:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rmrrose820.wordpress.com/2008/03/27/great-success/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment